Executive Team

Jennifer Pahlka Jennifer Pahlka

Founder and Executive Director

Lou Moore Lou Moore

Chief Technology Officer

Ryan Ko Ryan Ko

Chief of Staff

Zeryn Sarpangal Zeryn Sarpangal

Chief Financial and People Officer

Product and Technology Team

Aditi Joshi Aditi Joshi

User Researcher

Andrew Xie Andrew Xie

Client Success Specialist

Anule Ndukwu Anule Ndukwu

Software Engineer

Ash Campo Ash Campo

Engineering Lead

Atzay Perez Estrada Atzay Perez Estrada

Client Success Specialist

Ben Golder Ben Golder

Senior Software Engineer

Ben Sheldon Ben Sheldon

Engineering Manager

Cesar Paredes Cesar Paredes

Client Success Manager

Christa Hartsock Christa Hartsock

Senior Software Engineer

Deirdre Hirschtritt Deirdre Hirschtritt

User Researcher

Em Barnard-Shao Em Barnard-Shao

Software Engineering Apprentice

Eric Giannella Eric Giannella

Data Science Manager

Fahad Quraishi Fahad Quraishi

Senior Product Manager

Gwen Rino Gwen Rino

Data Scientist

Jen Long Jen Long

Director of Design

Jenny Heath Jenny Heath

Software Engineer

Julie Sutherland Julie Sutherland


Kristi Lanzisera Kristi Lanzisera

Engineering Apprentice

Laura Kogler Laura Kogler

Engineering Director

​Lauren Haynes ​Lauren Haynes

Senior Product Manager

Luigi Ray-Montañez Luigi Ray-Montañez

Principal Software Engineer

Molly Trombley-McCann Molly Trombley-McCann

Senior Software Engineer

Nicole Rappin Nicole Rappin

User Researcher

Norris Hung Norris Hung

Senior Designer

Rachel Edelman Rachel Edelman


Simone Sequeira Simone Sequeira

Senior Product Manager

Symonne Singleton Symonne Singleton

Software Engineer

Taranamol Kaur Taranamol Kaur

UX Researcher

Travis Grathwell Travis Grathwell

Staff Software Engineer

Vraj Mohan Vraj Mohan

Principal Software Engineer

Programs Team

Alia Toran-Burrell Alia Toran-Burrell

Senior Program Manager

​Annelise Grimm ​Annelise Grimm

Senior Program Manager

Caitlin Docker Caitlin Docker

Associate Program Director

Dustin Palmer Dustin Palmer

Program Manager

Eleanor Davis Eleanor Davis

Senior Program Manager

Evonne Silva Evonne Silva

Senior Director, Criminal Justice and Workforce Development

Francesca Costa Francesca Costa

Senior Program Manager

Laura Ramos Laura Ramos

Senior Director, Integrated Benefits

Meilani Santillán Meilani Santillán

Associate Program Director, Criminal Justice

Tracey Patterson Tracey Patterson

Program Director, GetCalFresh

National Network Team

Christopher Whitaker Christopher Whitaker

Brigade Program Manager

Filsan Abikar Filsan Abikar

Program Manager, Community Fellowship

Hashim Mteuzi Hashim Mteuzi

Senior Manager, Network Talent Initiative

Meredith Horowski Meredith Horowski

Senior Director, Brigade Network

Tom Dooner Tom Dooner

Senior Software Engineer

Veronica Young Veronica Young

Program Manager, Brigade Network Program

Marketing and Communications Team

Amy Koch Amy Koch

Digital Marketing Manager

Contasia Placide Contasia Placide

Event Producer

Fritz Jooste Fritz Jooste

Senior Front End Developer & UX Designer

Jahvita Rastafari Jahvita Rastafari

Associate Marketing Director

Lauren Murakami Lauren Murakami

Marketing and Communications Designer

Marisa Levine Marisa Levine

Senior Manager of Events and Partnerships

Ruthie Reisner Ruthie Reisner

Content Manager

Development Team

​Dana Pineda ​Dana Pineda

Development Specialist

Janice Pettey Janice Pettey

Senior Director of Development (interim)

Laila Brenner Laila Brenner

Director of Institutional Partnerships

Lizzy Gilbert Lizzy Gilbert

Institutional Partnerships Manager

Mandy Brooks Mandy Brooks

Director of Individual Giving

Sharon Melmon Sharon Melmon

Senior ​Data Analyst

People Operations and Finance Team

Adrian Duann Adrian Duann

Administrative Assistant

Joselyn Maser Joselyn Maser

Senior Manager, People Operations

Nohl Espenshade Nohl Espenshade

Office Manager

Vishal Sood Vishal Sood

Senior Accountant